Skip to main content

Our Team

Board of Directors

The board of directors, an independent body, oversees Truth Initiative work to seek, speak and spread the truth about tobacco through education, commercial tobacco control research and policy studies, community activism and engagement and innovation in tobacco dependence treatment.

Kathy Crosby

CEO and President

Director Ex Officio Truth Initiative

Washington D.C.

Mike Moore


Principal, Mike Moore Law Firm, LLC

Flowood, MS

Nancy Brown

Vice Chair

CEO American Heart Association

Dallas, TX

The Honorable Josh Stein


Attorney General of North Carolina

Raleigh, NC

Mary T. Bassett, MD, MPH


FXB Center for Health and Human Rights at Harvard School of Public Health

Boston, MA

Georges C. Benjamin, MD


Executive Director American Public Health Association

Washington, DC

The Honorable Herb Conaway, MD


New Jersey Assemblyman

Delran, NJ

The Honorable Spencer J. Cox


Governor of Utah

Salt Lake City, UT

The Honorable James (Jim) Dunnigan


Representative, Utah State Legislature

Salt Lake City, Utah

The Honorable Martin (Marty) Jackley


Attorney General of South Dakota

Pierre, SD

Howard Koh

Board Designate

Professor, Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health

Boston, MA

The Honorable Janet Mills


Governor of Maine

Augusta, ME

Steve Oyer


Private Investor

Seattle, WA

Annemarie Noe

Youth Board Liaison

Saint Anselm College

Manchester, NH

Our Staff

More than 140 talented individuals work at Truth Initiative, contributing their expertise in research, marketing, policy, law, communications, community engagement, product development and operations to our mission. Meet some of the senior members of our team.

Kathy Crosby

CEO and President

Director Ex Officio Truth Initiative

Washington D.C.

Anthony Thomas O'Toole

Executive Vice President and Chief Financial and Investment Officer

Truth Initiative

Washington D.C.

Anna M. Spriggs

Chief Operating Officer

Truth Initiative

Robert Falk

General Counsel

Truth Initiative

Amanda L. Graham

Chief of Innovations

Truth Initiative

Elizabeth Kenny

Chief Marketing and Strategy Officer

Truth Initiative

Tricia Kenney

Chief Communications and Public Affairs Officer

Truth Initiative

Barbara Schillo

Chief Research Officer

Truth Initiative

Amy Taylor

Chief of Community Engagement

Truth Initiative

Mary Dominguez

Vice President, Creative Services in Marketing

Truth Initiative

Nicole Dueffert

Vice President, Communications

Truth Initiative

Ted Feldman

Deputy General Counsel

Truth Initiative

Stacey Younger Gagosian

Vice President, Public Policy

Truth Initiative

Elizabeth C. Hair

Senior Vice President

Truth Initiative Schroeder Institute®

Christy Hartsell

Vice President, Corporate Partnerships and Co-Marketing

Truth Initiative