Skip to main content

Our Team

Board of Directors

The board of directors, an independent body, oversees Truth Initiative work to seek, speak and spread the truth about tobacco through education, tobacco control research and policy studies, community activism and engagement and innovation in tobacco dependence treatment.

Mike Moore


Principal, Mike Moore Law Firm, LLC

Flowood, MS

Nancy Brown

Vice Chair

CEO American Heart Association

Dallas, TX

The Honorable Doug Peterson


Nebraska Attorney General

Lincoln, NE

Mary T. Bassett, MD, MPH


Director, François-Xavier Bagnoud (FXB) Center for Health and Human Rights

Boston, MA

Georges C. Benjamin, MD


Executive Director American Public Health Association

Washington, DC

The Honorable Herb Conaway, MD


New Jersey Assemblyman

Delran, NJ

The Honorable Mike DeWine


Governor of Ohio

Columbus, OH

The Honorable James (Jim) Dunnigan


Representative, Utah State Legislature

Salt Lake City, Utah

Steve Oyer


President, i(x) Investments

New York, NY

The Honorable Gina Raimondo


Governor of Rhode Island

Providence, RI

The Honorable Josh Stein


Attorney General of North Carolina

Raleigh, NC

Brice Bowrey

Youth Board Liaison

East Carolina University Alum

Concord, North Carolina

Robin Koval

CEO and President

Director Ex Officio Truth Initiative

Washington D.C.

Our Staff

More than 130 talented individuals work at Truth Initiative, contributing their expertise in research, marketing, policy, law, communications, community engagement, product development and operations to our mission. Meet some of the senior members of our team.

Robin Koval

CEO and President

Director Ex Officio Truth Initiative

Washington D.C.

Anthony Thomas O'Toole

Executive Vice President and Chief Financial and Investment Officer

Truth Initiative

Washington D.C.

Dave Dobbins

Chief Operating Officer

Truth Initiative

Robert Falk

General Counsel

Truth Initiative

Eric Asche

Chief Marketing and Strategy Officer

Truth Initiative

Donna Vallone

Chief Research Officer

Truth Initiative

Amy Taylor

Chief of Community Engagement

Truth Initiative

Amanda L. Graham

Chief of Innovations

Truth Initiative

Tricia Kenney

Chief Communications Officer

Truth Initiative

Derrick A. Butts

Chief Information and Cybersecurity Officer, IT

Truth Initiative

Anna M. Spriggs

Chief of Human Resources and Administration

Truth Initiative

Michael Amato

Research Investigator & Methodologist

Truth Initiative

Nicole Dorrler

Senior Vice President, Marketing and Media Investment

Truth Initiative

Nicole Dueffert

Vice President, Communications

Truth Initiative

Dionisios Favatas

Vice President, Marketing, Data and Technology

Truth Initiative